EKS Performance AB applies cookies to secure an optimal use. With the further use of this website you accept the application of cookies. More Information

#eksrx       #welovequattro


Epic Estering!

The journey to Estering paid off once again for us. After Mattias wrapped up the FIA World Rallycross Championship title early in 2016 at the track in Buxtehude near Hamburg, he celebrated his tenth World RX victory this year and, in doing so, closed up on record winner Petter Solberg. “That was a fantastic weekend for us,” said Ekström. “After we won the title last year we celebrated by having a really big parts, but we also have every reason to be satisfied this time. I’m especially happy for Topi, who has had so much bad luck this season, and was finally rewarded with third place.”

Topi was finally able to hoist a trophy skywards 309 days after his last podium finish in Argentina. “That was a heck of a long time, but thank God it happened here at the Estering,” said the Finn relieved. “A big thank you to the team. I just have the best guys around me and am delighted that after all the bad luck over the last few months I was finally able to give them something back.” Reinis also qualified for the semi-final for the twelve best drivers. However, after contact in the notorious first corner at the Estering the Latvian spun and crossed the finish line in sixth place. “Disappointing, simply disappointing,” summarized Reinis. “It’s clear after looking at the lap times that the final was possible, but it wasn’t to be once again. Now I still have the season finale in South Africa where I’ll be at maximum attack.” The Killarney International Raceway in Cape Town hosts a World RX event for the first time on November 11 – 12.

FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 – round 11, Estering – Result Final

1. Mattias Ekström (S) 3m 41.663s
2. Timmy Hansen (S) +2.629s
3. Toomas Heikkinen (FIN) +3.717s
4. Petter Solberg (N) +6.868s
5. Niclas Grönholm (FIN) +8.089s
6. Kevin Hansen (S) +48.239s

Drivers’ standings FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 (after 11 of 12 races)

1. Johan Kristoffersson (S) 286 points (World Champion 2017)
2. Petter Solberg (N) 234 points
3. Mattias Ekström (S) 233 points
4. Sébastien Loeb (F) 204 points
5. Andreas Bakkerud (N) 179 points
7. Toomas Heikkinen (FIN) 118 points
14. Reinis Nitišs (LV) 71 points

Team standings FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 (after 11 of 12 races)

1. PSRX Volkswagen Sweden 496 points (World Champions 2017)
2. Team Peugeot Hansen 379 points
3. EKS 351 points
4. Hoonigan Racing Division 280 points